for all the Kobe Bryant fans…

Everyone knows I am a “Laker Hater” or more specific a “Kobe Hater” I hear all the time about how I should like the Lakers because I live in LA, Kobe is the greatest player blah blah blah… okay yeah I admit he is a great player.. but sometimes I just don’t understand some of his actions like: cheating oh his super hot wife with some blond bimbo… playing the whole season with injuries that could eventually hurt the Lakers chances in the playoffs (I am sure that even the Laker fans agree with me on this one, its just stupid considering that the Lakers were going to make the playoffs anyway, why not rest up and get healthy, idiot.), then what I found today on Yahoo! Sports News just makes me hate Kobe Bryant even more… and you know what this post is actually directed to the Laker band wagoners… SO I guess this applies to all of you… enjoy all you Laker Haters… this is just more fuel for the fire… Courtesy of Trey Kerby from Yahoo! Sports Blog

Kobe: ‘Wardrobe that’s all white? This just doesn’t happen.’

Kobe Bryant is a stylist’s dream — probably. Dressing Kobe Bryant, trim and in good shape, must be pretty easy as long as you can find long enough pants. Not to mention, he’s a good-looking dude. Don’t believe me? Ask GQ — they’re the ones that put him on the cover and in a bubble bath.

But sometimes, even for the best-looking guys, things can go wrong. Like, for instance, if you were to put Kobe Bryant in an all-white pilgrim outfit, that might look weird. Or, I don’t know, maybe a super deep white v-neck with a head scarf that might be made out of a pillowcase. Just off the top of my head, I’m thinking those might be bizarre looks.

Confirmed. Very weird. Especially the headband under the hat part.

[Photos: View a slideshow of Kobe on the court.]

These photos are from a cover article in the L.A. Times Magazine appropriately titled “White Hot.” And if you’re thinking it’s strange to put Kobe in all-white, well, he’s with you.

Tom Murray: I have to ask, when you’re in that chopper, do you ever look down on the city, pinch yourself and say …

Kobe Bryant: How the hell did this happen? Absolutely every time. Like I’m sitting here right now. [Nods toward the two ladies primping him.] You know what I mean? This is dream [expletive]. Wardrobe that’s all white? This just doesn’t happen. Not for me. This is crazy.

I cannot disagree, because this is very crazy. Sleeveless hoodie and capri pants crazy.

The article is definitely worth a read, if only because you’ll find out that Kobe does most of the interview while getting a manicure, facial and having makeup applied. Really. He talks about picking up after his dog, playing Guitar Hero against Ray Lewis and how much he loves the Dropkick Murphys, all while being pampered before his all-white photo shoot. It’s amazing.

Pilgrim Kobe is my new favorite Kobe. Way to go, L.A. Times Magazine. Please do DJ Mbenga next.

  1. #1 by Ivy on May 16, 2010 - 12:22 am

    I saw that cover awhile ago enlarged on this poster thing at the Americana and had to do a double take ’cause I didn’t even recognize him. Glad to know I’m not the only Lakers/Kobe hater in Arcadia hahah

    • #2 by ColonelTurtle on May 17, 2010 - 12:09 pm

      trust me you are not the only one… we have a “hater” base down here…

Leave a Reply

