all time low….

So everyone already knows that I work at Ralphs.  Although I am constantly complaining about the customers that I have to encounter on a daily basis (not all of them are bad btw, unfortunately just the Asian ones are a pain in the ass), but what I have yet to complain about is the management team that I am currently working for, and as you will find out they are just as bad if not worse than the customers.  In the past few months there have been many changes at my store, one of them is the change of management personnel and unfortunately I do not agree with any of the changes, what a surprise.

What most of you don’t understand is that employees at Ralphs (I am only speaking for my location, and possibly the district managers) are a bunch of college drop outs or simply never attended college in the first place.  After talking to my managers I can understand why they never had a proper education because they just aren’t capable of any higher learning.  What perplexes me is how they were able to climb the corporate ladder and somehow are given the power or responsibility of managing other humans beings, but when you think that its like the dumb (corporate) promoting the dumber (my managers, minus two of them) it all makes sense.

Although I can probably write an entire essay on how my managers lack certain attributes that make a good managers its not the original reason for my post.  What I wanted everyone to know is that today I have hit an all time low during my three year stint at Ralphs, today I GOT SENT HOME FOR NOT SHAVING MY BEARD.  As a matter of fact I shouldn’t even call it a beard, maybe its five o’clock shadow, wait its barely peach fuzz!!! I couldn’t believe my ears when a certain manager (b***h!!!!!!) approached me and said that I wouldn’t be able to clock in unless I went home to shave, I mean is that really necessary!?  There are coworkers that can grow beards and currently have more facial hair than I could grow in two months, but are they asked to go home and shave? No. I don’t even know how to react to this… do I go back to work as if nothing happened, or do I confront her? Who knows, only time will tell….

  1. #1 by Katrina on May 17, 2010 - 2:51 am

    ah I was always unsure if it was you. “After talking to my managers I can understand why they never had a proper education because they just aren’t capable of any higher learning.” best line

    • #2 by ColonelTurtle on May 17, 2010 - 12:08 pm

      hahaha thank you appreciate it!

Leave a Reply

