Take a step of Hope

In life are hopes and dreams take the best of us. What I mean that everyone in life has these hopes and dreams that maybe one day his/her life will be better and his/her dreams will come true whatever they may be. I believe in every person there is someone willing to see beyond today and tomorrow realizing that what is to become of them in the future and how each step they take today is changing their chances of tomorrow. I feel that most people realize that life is not as fun anymore as they age each and every day they are thinking about their dreams and goals and how are we going to conquer them. I am wondering if anyone has taken it even a step further and realized each day we live is one more day closer to our death and do you think that someone is really thinking about what impression am I going to make myself on others on the day that you or I die.  I want to test all the readers that look at this if you are willing to do this you will help the world to be a better place. My test is that I want you to help a family member, a friend, or even a stranger in desperate need. You can make a change today if you take a step of hope. A step of hope for that when you die everyone will remember you for being the most altruistic person in your group of friends, family, or the world.

On a side note I felt like writing a poem. Because I have been watching too much Def Poetry which is so real.

Title: Obsession
Life is objective. So subjective to the changes of our goals
that of which are desires to make changes to are certain roles.
we affect others each and every day
that life is this silly game we play
some people have this obsession
they believe we can get ourselves out of this great depression
this state of mind
gives us time to rewind
and think of tomorrow
let me give you hope that tomorrow won’t bring you sorrow
for it is a new day
where we can sit around or play
let me say a few words
I have an obsession
with depression
why because these real eyes realize the real lies
that everyone holds within themselves when time flies
all the people around them disappear
only to reappear
when they are needed
that can be seeded
in everyone of us.
Let me say a few words
I have this obsession
with not depression but aggression
that I bottle up inside of me
so no one has to see
that side of me but only see the light
when darkness comes I’m out of sight
to change into someones super hero
that in reality may only be a zero
but is willing to make changes.
Let me say a few words
I have an obsession
this time its not aggression or depression but progression
what does the future hold for you or I
is it something to past the time before you die
let me change your perspective
this is not a course its an elective
the future is the choices you make today
whether it be drugs, love, money or whatever you might say
Remember this that you are not alone
because this obsession with whatever it may be can be changed, something to hone
So, don’t worry about these obsessions
For these are only my confessions.

Written by: Jay Hervey

  1. #1 by Dasm on November 22, 2009 - 2:52 am

    Buddha had a story about the same thing your talking about… Kinda

    here’s a url to his story

    http://www.gakkaionline.net/Myths/24Hours.html

  2. #2 by Annalisa on November 29, 2009 - 4:58 pm

    Damn Jay Hervey. Very well written and expressed. I feel that you should submit this to something and have it published. I know you’re going to be very successful in your future plans and you definitely won’t be a lonely millionaire, none of your boys will. Each of you have your own individual greatness and that’s why I love all of you. You are someone’s hero and you aren’t a zero… one day someone will be yours to.

Leave a Reply

